krotinsider.blogg.se

Hp scan to computer mac os x
Hp scan to computer mac os x









hp scan to computer mac os x

I spent a good deal of money on my multi-function printer on reputation for good quality prints and scans (with supposedly fully functioning software), and while it works well as I've used it in print jobs and scans from HP Smart, I believe having this Easy Scan app working properly is a legitimate expectation for the price I paid to buy the device and have it work as it's supposed to be able to. TBarCode/X is an advanced barcode software for UNIX ®, Linux ® and macOS ® platforms.

#Hp scan to computer mac os x update

Please HP, update this app to make it work the way it's advertised to. Judging by the number of 1-star reviews of this app, I'm far from alone. It supposedly has a function to do duplex scanning which I want to be able to use, and was a feature availabe on HP Deskjet printers in years past.

hp scan to computer mac os x

I've encountered this on Mac OS Catalina and now Monterey (OS's 11 and 12). Unable to use for the last two Mac OS releasesĭespite being able to connect wirelessly to my LaserJet Pro MFP M281cdw, and print and do single side scans from HP Smart on my iPhone and my Mac, HP Easy Smart cannot find my printer, even after all of the reset and driver uninstall/reinstall directions provided. This is a productivity time saver! Kudos !! It will save me a lot of work back when I used to scan to a USB drive, switch it to my computer, and search HP_Scan directory and hope my document appeared. Thanks HP for a great, AND FREE, scan App. I went to my computer' scan folder and there each document had been saved to a separate jpeg. Delighted, I stacked several documents on my printers from feed and each document was scanned. The Easy Scan App reappeared and when the scan completed and displayed in the App, I clicked on "Send" which opened a save window where I selected a Folder for storing all future scans. Once completed, a document that I had previously placed on my printer started being scanned. I downloaded HP Easy Scan to my new iMac Pro and once the download completed and the App opened, I went to devices on my computer and clicked on my office 'HP OfficeJet Pro 8600' Icon - immediately my computer started downloading a new print driver file.











Hp scan to computer mac os x